Sharing Budgets
Users on paid plans can share budgets with other users, including those on the Starter plan, which functions as a viewer-only role.
Sharing permissions vary depending on the plan type.
- Budgeter plan users can share budgets as read-only, even when sharing with Pro or Studio users.
- Budgeter Pro plan users can share budgets with read or edit permissions. However, edit access is limited to other Budgeter Pro users.
Sharing Matrix
The table below shows the permissions available when sharing budgets between different plan types.
| Share From ↓ / Share To → | Starter | Budgeter | Budgeter Pro | Studio |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | — | — | — | — |
| Budgeter | Read Only | Read Only | Read Only | Read Only |
| Budgeter Pro | Read Only | Read Only | Read & Edit | Read Only |
| Studio | Read Only | Read Only | Read Only | Read & Edit |
How to Share Budgets
Budgets can be shared either from the Project Library or from within an open budget.
From the Project Library
- Locate the budget you want to share in your Project Library.
- Click the budget to select it.
- Open the
Options Menu. - Select Share.

From Within a Budget
Open the Budget Action Menu, located at the top center of an open budget next to the budget name.

Click Share Budget to open the Manage Sharing screen.

From the Manage Sharing screen, you can:
- Invite new users to access the budget
- Edit permissions for existing users
- Remove users who currently have access
Sharing
Some limitations apply for real-time collaboration:
- Batch tools like, Batch Finge, Batch Incentive, Batch Line Insert are disabled while 2 or more users are connected.
- Calendar editing is disabled when 2 or more users are connected.
- Rate Entry tool is disabled when 2 or more users are connected.
- Element Manager has an eiditng control mechannizism to limit one editor per element manager screen.