Skip to main content

Shared with Me

When a budget is shared with you, it will appear in Shared with Me. From here, you can access the budget and collaborate with others in real time.

Shared with Me

To open a shared budget file, double-click it.


Shared with Me Features

Status Column

The Status column displays visual indicators showing whether a budget is pinned to the Dashboard or locked.

Status Column


Show / Hide Budget Totals

The Project Library can display budget totals without requiring you to open a budget file.

The Total column shows each budget’s overall total.
Click the Eye button to toggle totals on or off.

Show / Hide Totals


Type / Show Code Column

The Type / Show Code column displays the project type associated with a budget and, when provided, the optional show code used for studio or accounting reference.

Type / Show Code


Sync Column

The Sync column displays visual indicators showing whether a budget is shared and/or it's storage status - either on the cloud server or your local database.

Sync

Sync Status Indicators

IconDescription
Cloud Sync IconCloud Budget – Indicates a budget is stored in the cloud and can be downloaded to your local computer.
Local Storage IconLocal Budget – Indicates a budget is stored locally as well as synced with the cloud.
Error IconError – Indicates an error with the syncing of this budget. Try restarting the application and if the issue continues, contact support.
Downloading IconDownloading – Displays when a budget is downloading to local storage.

Options Menu

Clicking on the 3-dot menu at the end of a Shared with Me budget row will display the Options menu.

Up to Topsheet This action is unavailable and disabled at the Topsheet level of the budget.

Project Library Options Menu

Flag Line
Assign a color-coded flag to visually organize and quickly identify budgets within your Project Library.

Open
Opens the selected budget so you can review or edit its contents.

Star / Unstar Budget
Adds or removes the budget from your Starred list for quick access to frequently used or important files.

Pin / Unpin to Dashboard
Pins the budget to the Dashboard Quicklist for faster access, or removes it from the Quicklist if no longer needed.

Leave Shared Budget
This removes the shared budget from your Shared with Me library and removes your access. This can not be undone.